Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

What am I doing wrong?
chxdinner1
#1 Posted : Friday, November 8, 2013 7:19:37 PM(UTC)
chxdinner1

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

I have been sweeping for over 2 years now and I haven't won anything over $100. I am not as diligint with the dailies as I should be but, I enter sweep everyday. At least 15-20. Do I need to be doing more? Any and all help would be appreciated.

Grant's Naptime = Mommy's Sweeptime!
chudder4444
#2 Posted : Saturday, November 9, 2013 2:44:03 AM(UTC)
chudder4444

Was thanked: 1067 time(s) in 895 post(s)

The biggest consistent winners enter 75+ per day minimum. A lot of us enter 150 or more, and some much more than that. I enter them EVERY day except on very rare occasions. The more you enter and the more often you enter, the better the odds are. Don't enter for anything you're not interested in, but try to find the things you are interested in winning, even if it's smaller prizes.

It's fun to go after the huge car and cash wins, but the odds of winning those are lower because everyone wants to win those, and by all means do enter those. Most of the wins come from sweeps where there aren't as many entering, though. Also look for length of time the sweep is running and how many prizes they're giving away. A shorter sweep with LOTS of prizes drastically increases your chance of winning something.

In the end, have fun doing it, don't make it a chore, and spend the amount of time you feel comfortable in spending to enter them. This is a fun hobby we all share in, and it is exciting when you get a win. Please post updates to let me know how you're doing, and if there's any questions you have, please ask away!

Good luck, and hope to hear of more wins from you soon!!!!

$10,000 Club member since November 2008!
3 users thanked chudder4444 for this useful post.