Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

Can I be disqualified for this?
frances77
#1 Posted : Sunday, February 18, 2018 2:50:01 PM(UTC)
frances77

Was thanked: 22 time(s) in 22 post(s)

My daughter is currently not able to work due to medical issues.   She's worked for years & had worked up to management, but not able to work now & is waiting for her disability to be approved.  I occasionally find sweeps for cash & I enter myself & then enter her.  We have different addresses, phone numbers & email addresses.  Can they possibly tell that I have entered both enteries from the same computer and be disqualified?  Any help is appreciated!!

fishrmn100
#2 Posted : Sunday, February 18, 2018 7:45:33 PM(UTC)

Was thanked: 103 time(s) in 100 post(s)

I'm no expert on this, but there is an IP Address (Internet Protocol Address) assigned to your computer, so, using multiple names and addresses from the same computer, for entering the same sweepstake would probably be detected and be disqualified.

mrsweepy
#3 Posted : Sunday, February 18, 2018 11:01:14 PM(UTC)
mrsweepy

Was thanked: 798 time(s) in 464 post(s)

frances77;207289 wrote:

My daughter is currently not able to work due to medical issues.   She's worked for years & had worked up to management, but not able to work now & is waiting for her disability to be approved.  I occasionally find sweeps for cash & I enter myself & then enter her.  We have different addresses, phone numbers & email addresses.  Can they possibly tell that I have entered both enteries from the same computer and be disqualified?  Any help is appreciated!!

The answer is yes they can when both entries can come from the same computer. This is because they would be using the same I.P. Address. That is the 9 digital number that is assigned to your computer by the internet provider. In fact, IP Addresses are the first thing that the big administrators check in a winning entry.